Old Emmanuel Oga's Weblog (new one is at www.emmanueloga.com)

Moving home to a jekyll powered home site: www.emmanueloga.com

Posted in ruby by emmanueloga on octubre 25, 2010

My new home is at www.emmanueloga.com

I got bored of having to use the quirky little wordpress textarea to type stuff. Is much more fun to type my blog posts in my favourite editor instead of having to mess around with the markup on wordpress (or blogger, or any other web based editor that does not behave like vim :-/). That’s why I’m using github pages (powered by jekyll) now.

My new home is at www.emmanueloga.com. Yeah I might change the domain name at some other time. For now, please endure the funny prefix. The proper domain name works too, but it redirects to the www. version. Trust me, there is a very good reason for the «www.» prefix (and that is a boring story).

Deja un comentario