Old Emmanuel Oga's Weblog (new one is at www.emmanueloga.com)

First 6 hours of rumble

Posted in ruby by emmanueloga on octubre 16, 2010

So basically spent the first «stage» (6hours) of the rumble installing the system, initiating the rails application, creating deploy scripts,  initial database setup/deploy, and creating a project on PT / checking some PT tasks. By this time I could have had 6 more hours of sleep if I had put the PT tasks in advance,  used puppet or chef, and used a template for the rails app. Being that I’m the only one working on the app right now I cannot show you much progress, but, the screenshot is attached. NOTE TO MY SELF FOR NEXT RUMBLE: do some homework before it starts! 🙂

I’m just gonna hit the sack and continue to work tomorrow with my buddy.

Deja un comentario